Testimonials

  • 5 star review  From start to finish, easy, on time and exactly as promised. Fair priced and great service. Thank you

    thumb Connor Hilton
    26th August 2021

    5 star review  From start to finish this company is professional . The initial contact was friendly and timely, the surveyor explained the process and contacted me shortly after to arrange fitting. On the day of fitting the team arrived on time and got on removing the old door and cleaned the site after , then after triple measuring they installed the new door , levelling the wall and correcting so the door ran true and level. What really impressed me was the cleaning at each stage , making sure the measurements were right, and the friendly engaging nature of the team that were on site. No one likes being watched as they work , but they answered all my questions ( I was just curious how they went about it) again in a friendly way and it wasn’t a bother. Would I recommend them ? Yes 100% quality product and a good team

    thumb Chris Of the dragons
    5th July 2021

    5 star review  The whole experience I had with James and his work colleagues from beginning to the finish was of the highest standard. Clear Information about the product and Installation. The work was carried out extremely efficiently and very tidy. The driveway was cleared and there was nothing to say we had had any work done. They went above their brief by clearing our french drain out to prevent water ingress into the garage. A huge thankyou James. I would highly recommend James and his company.

    thumb Maureen Allen
    6th April 2021

    5 star review  Very competitively priced, great quality and very efficient workmanship. James and co were very professional and approachable, would definitely recommend their products and customer service.

    thumb Tina Pearce
    31st March 2021
  • 5 star review  Got quotes from three companies and James turned up on time and called me when close as he promised. Measured up and price given straight away. I was given a written quote later and he provided an estimated fitting date and took a deposit and called me again to provide a fitting date and estimated time and turned up on time. All fitted with no fuss and works fine and when I asked a question by leaving a message James called me back with answer and now resolved. Took old door away and some extra wood they had to remove.All good so far and very happy to recommend The Garage Door Shop and also recommend having the trim fitted to your roller door, not cheap but looks great! Dave in Frinton-on-Sea.

    thumb Dave Lindsey
    25th March 2021

    5 star review  Fantastic product, great price and exceptional customer care. Highly recommended!

    thumb Aitch1964
    23rd March 2021

    5 star review  Excellent service, can’t believe how quickly they removed the existing door and installed the new one. All done in a couple of hours. Workmanship is spot on. No mess either. Well done lads.

    thumb Jeremy Carter
    9th March 2021

    5 star review  Friendly and helpful service good quality door and great price 👍

    thumb Richard Hall
    9th March 2021
  • 5 star review  The garage door shop staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable I felt reassured all the way through. Highly recommend fantastic team and company

    thumb paul Sewell
    18th February 2021

    5 star review  Very good value for money. Six stars for efficient and friendly staff.

    thumb Ann Livingstone
    20th October 2020

    5 star review  Excellent service, friendly and fast response,

    thumb Stuart Jacks
    20th December 2019

    5 star review  Lovley door lovley people.and a nice price

    thumb Gino Ven
    14th November 2019
The Garage Door Shop Check A Trade
The Garage Door Shop Logo

Quick Enquiry Form

Fill in the contact form below and one of out team will be in contact as soon as possible.